毕德投资很高兴地宣布,客户北京京城机电控股有限公司(后称“京城机电”)将所持有的长野工业株式会社(后称“长野工业”)全部股权出售给JAFCO。该交易已于2018年12月28日正式交割, 交易对价未披露。

京城机电总部位于北京,是一家专注于大型装备制造与服务领域的国有企业。本次交易标的企业长野工业是日本领先的履带式高空作业平台及挖掘机供应商。JAFCO总部位于东京,是一家日本主要的私募股权投资公司,在日本上市。JAFCO在私募股权投资和风险投资领域拥有丰富的经验和出色的业绩。

毕德投资上海董事总经理王忠杰表示:“BDA曾在2011年作为财务顾问将长野工业出售给京城机电。我们很高兴看到长野工业在过去几年内取得了显著的发展,同时也很荣幸担任京城机电的独家财务顾问协助其实现退出。BDA在较短的时间内,遵循国有企业内部流程要求,成功完成了交易。我们相信长野工业能够借助JAFCO在日本建立的庞大的资源网络和丰富的投资经验实现进一步增长。此次交易再一次体现了BDA各个地区的交易团队在跨境并购中出色的协同合作能力。”

毕德投资东京董事总经理Jeff Acton也表示:“这是2018年BDA日本团队完成的第11笔交易,其中6笔有私募股权投资基金的参与。本次交易展现了日本私募股权投资市场强劲的发展势头和并购趋势,同时也体现了BDA帮助优质客户完成复杂的跨境交易的卓越能力。”

BDA 项目团队
王忠杰,董事总经理,上海
Jeff Acton,董事总经理,东京
横原聡明,总监,东京
宋嵘,副总裁,上海
木村真也,副总裁,东京
齋藤友貴, 分析师,东京
冯冰清,分析师,上海

关于京城机电
京城机电于1949年成立,是一家专注于大型装备制造与服务领域的国有企业,业务涉及数控机床、印刷机械、工业气瓶、发电设备等多个领域。公司总部位于北京,产品销往海内外。更多信息请见 www.jcmeh.com

关于长野工业株式会社
长野工业最早成立于1968年,是日本领先的履带式高空作业平台及挖掘机供应商。公司于2011年进行民事再生,引入京城机电作为控股股东。www.nagano-i.jp/en/

关于JAFCO
JAFCO于1973年成立,是一家在日本上市的投资公司。公司旗下设有27只基金,包括私募股权投资基金和风险投资基金,管理资产规模超3,500亿日元。JAFCO目前在日本、新加坡、台湾、中国和美国拥有80多名投资专家。 www.jafco.co.jp

BDA Partners is pleased to announce that its client, Beijing Jingcheng Machinery Electric Holding Co (“Jingcheng”) has sold its 100% stake in Nagano Industry Co Ltd (“NKK”) to JAFCO Co Ltd (“JAFCO”). The transaction was closed on 28 December 2018. The value of the transaction was not disclosed.

Jingcheng is a state-owned enterprise (“SOE”) based in Beijing, China, which designs, manufactures and sells mechanical and electrical integration equipment. NKK is a manufacturer and provider of crawler-type aerial work platforms with refractive-booms and excavators, based in Japan. JAFCO is a leading Japanese listed investment firm based in Tokyo with a significant track record of private equity and venture capital investments.

Jeffrey Wang, Managing Director, BDA Partners Shanghai, said: “BDA advised on the sale of NKK to Jingcheng Group in 2011. We are delighted to see that NKK has successfully achieved significant growth since then and are proud to advise Jingcheng on the exit. BDA executed the transaction in a tight timeframe and under strict SOE requirements. We believe NKK will continue its growth by leveraging JAFCO’s network and track record in Japan. The transaction again demonstrates BDA’s cross-border transaction capabilities in working seamlessly across countries.”

Jeff Acton, Managing Director, BDA Partners Tokyo, added: “This was BDA’s 11th deal in Japan in 2018, six of which had private equity involvement. This reflects strong M&A and growing private equity markets in Japan, as well as BDA’s unique capability to advise on complex, cross-border transactions for sophisticated clients.”

Deal Team
Jeffrey Wang, Managing Director, Shanghai
Jeff Acton, Managing Director, Tokyo
Toshiaki Yokohara, Director, Tokyo
Kevin Song, Vice President, Shanghai
Shinya Kimura, Vice President, Tokyo
Yuki Saito, Analyst, Tokyo
Irene Feng, Analyst, Shanghai

About Jingcheng
Founded in 1949, Jingcheng is a large state-owned company which designs, manufactures and sells mechanical and electrical integration equipment. The company is involved in a broad range of industrial sectors including numerical control machine tool, printing machine, gas cylinder, and power generation equipment. Based in Beijing, Jincheng distributes its products domestically and internationally. jcmeh.com 

About NKK
Founded in 1968, NKK is a manufacturer and provider of crawler-type aerial work platforms with refractive-boom and excavators based in Japan. Jingcheng joined as the holding shareholder during NKK’s bankruptcy proceeding in 2011. nagano-i.jp

About JAFCO
Founded in 1973, JAFCO is a Japanese listed investment firm. The firm manages over JPY 350bn of capital with 27 funds. Activities include private equity and venture capital investments. JAFCO currently employs over 80 investment professionals across Japan, Singapore, Taiwan, China and the US. jafco.co.jp 

About BDA
BDA Partners is the global investment banking advisor for Asia. We are a premium provider of Asia-related advice to sophisticated clients globally, with over 20 years’ experience advising on cross-border M&A, capital raising, and financial restructuring. We provide global reach with our teams in New York and London, and true regional depth through our seven Asian offices in Tokyo, Seoul, Shanghai, Hong Kong, Ho Chi Minh City, Singapore and Mumbai. BDA has deep expertise in the Chemicals, Consumer & Retail, Health, Industrials, Services and Technology sectors. We work relentlessly to earn our clients’ trust by delivering insightful advice and outstanding outcomes.

BDA was named Investment Bank of the Year 2017 by both The M&A Advisor and ACG New York. BDA formed partnerships with William Blair & Company in 2011 and Development Bank of Japan in 2017.

US securities transactions are performed by BDA Partners’ affiliate, BDA Advisors Inc, a broker-dealer registered with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). BDA Advisors Inc is a member of the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA) and SIPC. In the UK, BDA Partners is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA). In Hong Kong, BDA Partners (HK) Ltd is licensed and regulated by the Securities & Futures Commission (SFC) to conduct Type 1 and Type 4 regulated activities to professional investors. www.bdapartners.com